Hay amores…

Well, last night went to an International Book Fair. Not much to choose, since it was last day and I think good stuff was already tken…¬¬

But today I reminded of a movie, and favourite novel “Amor en los tiempos del cólera -Love in the Time of Cholera” based on the author´s novel Gabriel García Márquez….and became a little emotional… ha ha ha, as usual….

Here the trailer of the movie, and the sountrack sung by Shakira

Hay amores…
There are loves…

Ay! mi bien, que no haría yo por ti
Oh my love! I’d do anything for you
Por tenerte un segundo, alejados del mundo
to have you for a second, far away from the world
Y cerquita de mí…
and close to me…

Ay! mi bien, como el río Magdalena
Oh my love! Just like the Magdalena river
Que se funde en la arena del mar,
which merges into the sea sand,
Quiero fundirme yo en ti.
I want to be one with you.

Hay amores que se vuelven resistentes a los daños,
There are loves which become resistant to any damage,
Como el vino que mejora con los años,
just like wine improves its quality throughout the years,
Asi crece lo que siento yo por ti.
in that same way my feelings for you grow ever stronger

Hay amores que se esperan al invierno y florecen
There are loves which wait for the winter to bloom
Y en las noches del otoño reverdecen
and in the autumn evenings turn green again,
Tal como el amor que siento yo por ti.
just like the love I feel for you.

Ay! mi bien, no te olvides del mar
Oh my love! Don’t forget the sea,
Que en las noches me ha visto llorar
which has seen me crying at night
Tantos recuerdos de ti
over all those memories I’ve got of you

Ay! mi bien, no te olvides del día
Oh my love! Don’t forget the day
Que separó en tu vida,
which separated your life
De la pobre vida que me tocó vivir
from this poor life of mine

Hay amores que se vuelven resistentes a los daños
There are loves which become resistant to any damage,
Como el vino que mejora con los años
just like wine improves its quality throughout the years,
Así crece lo que siento yo por ti
in that same way my feelings for you grow ever stronger

Hay amores que parece que se acaban y florecen
There are loves which seem to reach an end, but then bloom
Y en las noches del otoño reverdecen}
d in the autumn evenings turn green again,
Tal como el amor que siento yo por ti
just like the love I feel for you
Yo por ti…por ti…como el amor que siento yo por ti.
I feel for you.. for you.. like the love I feel for you.

Leave a Reply

